NYU Gallatin Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Governance and Committees


Gallatin School Committees 2014-2015


Executive Committee Members


Curriculum Committee

Hallie Franks, Chair
Michael Dinwiddie, Acting Associate Dean
Greg Erickson, Faculty Chair, Writing Program
Julie Malnig, Faculty Chair, Interdisciplinary Arts
George Shulman, Interdisciplinary Seminars
Karen Hornick (fall); Ritty Lukose (spring), Chairs, Graduate Program
Andy Romig
A B Huber
Gianpaolo Baiocchi (Civic Engagement, as needed)

Mary Witty, Ex Officio


Advisement and Policies Committee

Alejandro Velasco, Chair
Kim DaCosta, Associate Dean of Students                                      
Amy Spellacy, Director of Advising
Anne De Witt
David Moore
Ngina Chiteji
Kristin Horton

Celeste Orangers, Ex Officio




Faculty Profile

Kimberly DaCosta

Kimberly DaCosta

Kimberly McClain DaCosta, a sociologist, is especially interested in the contemporary production of racial boundaries. Her book, Making Multiracials: State, Family, …
more >

NYU Gallatin Footer

New York University
Gallatin School of Individualized Study
1 Washington Place
New York, NY 10003
(212) 998-7370