Skip to Gallatin Navigation Skip to Gallatin Main Content

Registration Calendar

Gallatin Graduate Registration Calendars 

The below calendars apply to the standard 14-week session Washington Square campus courses.

The following calendars are available for all other sessions and the NYU Global Academic Centers.


Fall 2018 Graduate Calendar

DateRegistration Event

Friday, March 16, 2018

Fall 2018 course search available on Albert

Monday, April 16, 2018

Fall 2018 registration begins

Monday, September 03, 2018

Holiday- University Closed

Tuesday, September 04, 2018

Fall 2018 classes begin

Monday, September 10, 2018

Last day to submit fall 2018 Independent Study,  Internship and Private Lesson proposals

Thursday, September 13, 2018

$25 Late fee assessed for initial fall registration. (Only applies to students who are not enrolled in at least one class)

Monday, September 17, 2018

Last day to drop a fall 2018 course and receive a 100% refund of tuition and fees if you will remain in at least one course(Dropping courses after this deadline may result in a financial penalty)**Students completely withdrawing from the semester and dropping all fall 2018 classes must follow the Complete Withdrawal Refund Schedule(www.nyu.edu/bursar).**

Monday, September 17, 2018

Last day to drop a fall 2018 course without receiving a "W" on transcript.

Monday, September 17, 2018

Last day to add or drop a class or initially register for fall 2018 on Albert; after this date, contact Gallatin's Office of Student Services (studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu) for registration assistance.

Monday, September 17, 2018

Last day of active waitlist; drop all unwanted classes by today to avoid financial penalty

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Permission of instructor required to register for a fall course. (After receiving instructor permission, contact Gallatin's Office of Student Services (studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu) for registration assistance).

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Class Withdrawal Request  becomes available on Albert for students to withdraw (with a W) from an eligible fall 2018 class. 

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Fall 2018 payment due.  Students who are not financially cleared by the payment due date will be de-enrolled from their courses for non-payment. Students who initially register for a term after the payment due date have six business days to submit payment from the time they enroll.

Friday, September 21, 2018

Last day to defend thesis for summer 2018 graduation (Degree Conferral Date: September 24, 2018)

Sunday, September 23, 2018

All requirements for summer 2018 degrees must be completed by this day (Degree Conferral Date: September 24, 2018)

Friday, September 28, 2018

January Term 2019 course search available on Albert

Tuesday, October 02, 2018

$50 Late fee assessed for initial fall registration (Only applies to students who are not enrolled in at least one class)

Sunday, October 07, 2018

Last day to apply for Fall 2018/January Term 2019 graduation on Albert (Degree Conferral Date: January 21, 2019)

Monday, October 08, 2018

Fall Recess: No classes scheduled

Tuesday, October 09, 2018

Legislative Day - Classes will meet according to a Monday schedule

Friday, October 12, 2018

Spring 2019 course search available on Albert

Monday, October 15, 2018

January Term 2019 registration begins

Monday, November 05, 2018

Last day to withdraw from a fall course; a "W" will appear on transcript.  Submit a Class Withdrawal Request  on Albert or contact the Gallatin Office of Student Services (studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu) for assistance.

Monday, November 12, 2018

Spring 2019 registration begins

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - Friday, November 23, 2018

Thanksgiving Recess

Monday, December 03, 2018

Last day to submit spring 2019 Tutorial proposals

Friday, December 14, 2018

Last day for students to submit materials to instructors for spring 2018 or summer 2018 incomplete grades

Friday, December 14, 2018

Last day of fall 2018 classes

Monday, December 17, 2018 - Friday, December 21, 2018

 Final Exam Period

Saturday, December 22, 2018 - Tuesday, January 1, 2019

 Winter Recess

* All dates are subject to change*


Spring 2019 Graduate Calendar

 

DateRegistration Event

Friday, October 12, 2018

Spring 2019 course search available on Albert

Monday, November 12, 2018

Spring 2019 registration begins

Friday, January 11, 2019

Summer 2019 course search available on Albert

Monday, January 21, 2019

Holiday- University Closed

Friday, January 25, 2019

Last day to defend thesis for Fall 2018/January 2019 graduation. (Degree Conferral Date: January 28, 2019)

Sunday, January 27, 2019

All requirements for Fall 2018/January 2019 degrees must be completed by this day. (Degree Conferral Date: January 28, 2019)

Monday, January 28, 2019

Spring 2019 classes begin

Friday, February 01, 2019

Last day to submit spring 2019 Independent Study, Internship and Private Lesson proposals.

Wednesday, February 06, 2019

$25 Late fee assessed for initial spring registration. (Only applies to students who are not enrolled in at least one class)

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Last day to receive a 100% refund of tuition and fees for students who will drop classes and remain enrolled in at least one course. (Dropping courses after this deadline may result in a financial penalty). **Students completely withdrawing from the semester and dropping all spring 2019 classes must follow the Complete Withdrawal Refund Schedule (www.nyu.edu/bursar).**

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Last day to drop a spring 2019 course without receiving a "W" on transcript.

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Last day to add or drop a class or initially register for spring 2019  on Albert; after this date, contact Gallatin's Office of Student Services (studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu) for registration assistance.

Sunday, February 10, 2019

Last day of active waitlist; drop all unwanted classes by today to avoid financial penalty

TBA

Last day to apply for Spring 2019 graduation on Albert (Degree Conferral Date: TBA)

Monday, February 11, 2019

Permission of instructor required to register for a spring course. After receiving instructor permission, contact Gallatin's Office of Student Services (studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu) for registration assistance.

Monday, February 11, 2019

Class Withdrawal Request becomes available on Albert for students to withdraw (with a W) from an eligible spring 2019 class. 

Monday, February 11, 2019 

Summer 2019 registration begins on Albert

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Spring 2019 payment due.  Students who are not financially cleared by the payment due date will be de-enrolled from their courses for non-payment. Students who initially register for a term after the payment due date have six business days to submit payment from the time they enroll.

Monday, February 18, 2019

Holiday- University Closed

Monday, February 25, 2019

$50 Late fee assessed for initial spring registration (Only applies to students who are not enrolled in at least one class)

TBA

Fall 2019 course search available on Albert

Monday, March 18, 2019 - Sunday, March 24, 2019

Spring Recess

Monday, April 01, 2019

Last day to submit summer 2019 Tutorial proposals for summer sessions I & II

Friday, April 05, 2019

Last day to withdraw from a spring course; a "W" will appear on transcript. Submit the  Class Withdrawal Request on Albert or contact the Gallatin Office of Student Services (studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu) for assistance.

 TBA

Fall 2019 registration begins

Wednesday, May 01, 2019

Last day to submit fall 2019 Tutorial proposals

Monday, May 13, 2019

Last day to submit materials to instructors for fall 2018 and January term 2019 incomplete grades

Monday, May 13, 2019

Last day of spring 2019 classes

 Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Final Exam Period

TBA

Last day to defend the thesis for Spring 2019 graduation. (Degree Conferral Date: TBA)

TBA

All requirements for Spring 2019 degrees must be completed by this day. (Degree Conferral Date: TBA)

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Gallatin Graduation Ceremony

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

NYU Commencement Ceremony (tentative date)

* All dates are subject to change*