Skip to Gallatin Navigation Skip to Gallatin Main Content

Registration Calendars

Gallatin Undergraduate Registration Calendars 

The below calendars apply to the standard 14-week session Washington Square campus courses.

The following calendars are available for all other sessions and the NYU Global Academic Centers.


Spring 2020 Undergraduate Calendar 

DateRegistration Event 

Friday, October 11, 2019

Spring 2020 course search available on Albert

Monday, November 11, 2019

Spring 2020 registration appointments begin

Friday, January 03, 2020

Spring 2020 payment due.  Students who are not financially cleared by the payment due date may be de-enrolled from their courses for non-payment. Students who initially register for a term after the payment due date have six business days to submit payment from the time they enroll.

Friday, January 10, 2020

Summer 2020 course search available on Albert

Monday, January 20, 2020

Holiday- University Closed

Friday, January 24, 2020

Last day to take the colloquium for Fall 2019/January 2020 graduation. (Degree Conferral Date: January 27, 2020)

Sunday, January 26, 2020

All requirements for Fall 2019/January 2020 degrees must be completed by this day. (Degree Conferral Date: January 27, 2020)

Monday, January 27, 2020

Spring 2020 classes begin

Friday, January 31, 2020

Last day to submit spring 2020 Internship and Private Lesson proposals

Monday, February 03, 2020

Instructor permission required to register for most Gallatin undergraduate courses, including courses that are open

Wednesday, February 05, 2020

$50 Late fee assessed for initial spring registration. (Only applies to students who are not enrolled in at least one class)

Sunday, February 09, 2020

Last day to receive a 100% refund of tuition and fees for students who will drop classes and remain enrolled in at least one course. (Dropping courses after this deadline may result in a financial penalty). **Students completely withdrawing from the semester and dropping all spring 2020 classes must follow the Complete Withdrawal Refund Schedule**

Sunday, February 09, 2020

Last day to drop a spring 2020 course without receiving a "W" on transcript.

Sunday, February 09, 2020

Last day to add or drop a class or initially register for spring 2020 on Albert; after this date, contact Gallatin's Office of Student Services for registration assistance.

Sunday, February 09, 2020

Last day of active waitlist; drop all unwanted classes by today to avoid financial penalty

Monday, February 10, 2020

Permission of instructor required to register for a spring course. After receiving instructor permission, contact Gallatin's Office of Student Services for registration assistance

Monday, February 10, 2020

Class Withdrawal Request becomes available on Albert for students to withdraw (with a W) from an eligible spring 2020 class.

Monday, February 10, 2020

Summer 2020 registration begins on Albert

Monday, February 17, 2020

Holiday- University Closed

Sunday, February 23, 2020 Last day to apply for Spring 2020 graduation on Albert (Degree Conferral Date: May 20, 2020)

Monday, February 24, 2020

$100 Late fee assessed for initial spring registration (Only applies to students who are not enrolled in at least one class)

Monday, March 16, 2020 - Sunday, March 22, 2020

Spring Recess

Friday, March 20, 2020

Fall 2020 course search available on Albert

Wednesday, April 01, 2020

Last day to submit summer 2020 Tutorial and Independent Study proposals for summer sessions I & II

Wednesday, April 01, 2020

Adviser-approved rationales are due for seniors planning to graduate September 2020 (Degree Conferral Date: September 28, 2020)

Friday, April 03, 2020

Last day to withdraw from a spring course; a "W" will appear on transcript.  Submit the Class Withdrawal Request on Albert or contact Gallatin's Office of Student Services for assistance

Friday, April 03, 2020

Last day to submit the Pass/Fail Option web form to file or revoke a pass/fail grade request for a spring course.

Monday, April 20, 2020

Fall 2020 registration appointments begin

Friday, May 01, 2020

Last day to submit fall 2020 Independent Study, Tutorial, and Senior Project proposals

Monday, May 11, 2020

Last day to submit materials to instructors for fall 2019 and January term 2020 incomplete grades

Monday, May 11, 2020

Last day of spring 2020 classes

Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Final Exam Period

Friday, May 15, 2020

Last day to take the colloquium for Spring 2020 graduation. (Degree Conferral Date: May 20, 2020)

Monday, May 18, 2020

Gallatin Graduation Ceremony

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

All requirements for Spring 2020 degrees must be completed by this day. (Degree Conferral Date: May 20, 2020)

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

NYU Commencement Ceremony (tentative date)

* All dates are subject to change*


Fall 2020 Undergraduate Calendar

Fall 2020 Calendar coming soon.  Please refer to the University Calendar for upcoming Fall 2020 Deadlines.

* All dates are subject to change*