Skip Navigation

Registration Calendar

The dates below apply to the standard Washington Square campus 14-week session courses only.

The following calendars are available for all other sessions and the NYU Global Academic Centers.


Fall 2016 Undergraduate Calendar  

August 
Tuesday, August 09, 2016 Fall 2016 payment due.  Students who are not financially cleared by the payment due date will be de-enrolled from their courses for non-payment. Students who initially register for a term after the payment due date have six business days to submit payment from the time they enroll.

September

Monday, September 05, 2016

Holiday- University Closed

Tuesday, September 06, 2016

Fall 2016 classes begin

Monday, September 12, 2016

Last day to submit fall 2016 Internship and Private Lesson proposals

Tuesday, September 13, 2016 Instructor permission required to register for most Gallatin undergraduate courses, including courses that are open

Thursday, September 15, 2016

$50 Late fee assessed for initial fall registration. (Only applies to students who are not enrolled in at least one class)

Monday, September 19, 2016

Last day to drop a fall 2016 course and receive a 100% refund of tuition and fees if you will remain in at least one course. (Dropping courses after this deadline may result in a financial penalty). **Students completely withdrawing from the semester and dropping all fall 2016 classes must follow the Complete Withdrawal Refund Schedule (www.nyu.edu/bursar).**

Last day to drop a fall 2016 course without receiving a "W" on transcript.

Last day to add or drop a class or initially register for fall 2016  on Albert; after this date, contact Gallatin's Office of Student Services (studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu) for registration assistance.

Last day of active waitlist; drop all unwanted classes by today to avoid financial penalty

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Permission of instructor required to register for a fall course. (After receiving instructor permission, contact Gallatin's Office of Student Services (studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu) for registration assistance).

Class Withdrawal Request becomes available on Albert for students to withdraw (with a W) from an eligible fall 2016 class. 

Friday, September 23, 2016

Last day to take the colloquium for Summer 2016 graduation (Degree Conferral Date: September 26, 2016)

Sunday, September 25, 2016

All requirements for Summer 2016 degrees must be completed by this day (Degree Conferral Date: September 26, 2016)

Friday, September 30, 2016

January Term 2017 course search available on Albert

October

Tuesday, October 04, 2016

$100 Late fee assessed for initial fall registration (Only applies to students who are not enrolled in at least one class)

Friday, October 07, 2016

Last day to apply for Fall 2016/January Term 2017 graduation on Albert (Degree Conferral Date: January 23, 2017)

Monday, October 10, 2016

Legislative Day: Classes meet on a Monday schedule

Friday, October 14, 2016

Spring 2017 course search available on Albert

Monday, October 17, 2016

January Term 2017 registration begins

November

Monday, November 07, 2016

Last day to withdraw from a fall course; a "W" will appear on transcript. Submit a Class Withdrawal Request on Albert or contact the Gallatin Office of Student Services (studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu) for assistance.

Last day to submit the Pass/Fail Grade Option webform to file or revoke a pass/fail grade request for a fall course.

Monday, November 14, 2016

Spring 2017 registration appointments begin

 Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - Sunday, November 27, 2016 - Thanksgiving Recess

December

Thursday, December 01, 2016

Last day to submit spring 2017 Independent Study, Tutorial and Senior Project proposals

Friday, December 16, 2016

Last day for students to submit materials to instructors for spring 2016 or summer 2016 incomplete grades

Last day of fall 2016 classes

Monday, December 19, 2016 - Friday, December 23, 2016 - Final Exam Period

Saturday, December 24, 2016 - Monday, January 2, 2017 - Winter Recess

* All dates are subject to change*



Spring 2017 Undergraduate Calendar  (available soon)