NYU Gallatin Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Registration Calendar

The dates below apply to the standard Washington Square campus 14-week session courses only. The following calendars are available for all other sessions and the NYU Global Academic Centers.


Fall 2015

September   
Wednesday, September 02, 2015 Fall 2015 classes begin
Monday, September 07, 2015 Holiday- University Closed
Tuesday, September 08, 2015 Last day to submit fall 2015 Internship and Private Lesson proposals 
Wednesday, September 09, 2015 $50 Late fee assessed for initial fall registration. (Only applies to students who are not enrolled in at least one class.)
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 Last day to receive a 100% refund of tuition and fees for students who will drop classes and remain enrolled in at least one course.(Dropping courses after this deadline may result in a financial penalty).** Students completely withdrawing from the semester and dropping all fall 2015 classes must follow the Complete Withdrawal Refund Schedule (www.nyu.edu/bursar)**
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 Last day to drop a fall 2015 course without receiving a "W" on transcript
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 Last day to add, drop or initially register for fall 2015 on Albert; after this date, all changes to your fall schedule must be completed in person after this date at Gallatin's Office of Student Services, 1 Washington Pl 8fl) 
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 Last day of active waitlist; drop all unwanted classes by today to avoid financial penalty
Wednesday, September 16, 2015 Permission of instructor required to register for a fall course. (After receiving instructor permission, you must visit Gallatin's Office of Student Services to complete the registration process.) 
Friday, September 25, 2015 Last day to take the colloquium for Summer 2015 graduation. (Degree conferral date: September 28, 2015)
Sunday, September 27, 2015 All requirements for Summer 2015 degrees must be completed by this day. (Degree conferral date: September 28, 2015)
Wednesday, September 30, 2015 $100 Late fee assessed for initial fall registration (Only applies to students who are not enrolled in at least one class.)
October   
Friday, October 02, 2015 Last day to apply for Fall 2015/January 2016 graduation on Albert. (Degree conferral date: January 25, 2016)
Monday, October 12, 2015 Fall Recess - No Classes Scheduled
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 Legislative Day: Classes meet on a Monday schedule
November   
Tuesday, November 03, 2015 Last day to withdraw from a fall course; a "W" will appear on transcript. (Must come to Student Services, 1 Washington Place 8th floor by 4:30pm to meet this deadline)
Tuesday, November 03, 2015 Last day to file or revoke a pass/fail option for a fall course
Monday, November 16, 2015 Spring 2016 registration appointments begin
Thursday, November 25, 2015 - Sunday, November 29, 2015  Thanksgiving Recess 
December   
Tuesday, December 01, 2015 Last day to submit spring 2016 Independent Study, Tutorial and Senior Project proposals 
Saturday, December 12, 2015 Last day for students to submit materials to instructors for spring 2015 or summer 2015 incomplete grades
Saturday, December 12, 2015 Last day of fall classes
Monday, December 15, 2015 - Friday, December 23, 2015  Final Exam Period 
Saturday, December 24, 2014 - Sunday January 3, 2015  Winter Recess 
  * All dates are subject to change*

January 2016 Registration 

  • Begins Monday, October 19, 2015

Spring 2016 Registration

  • Begins Monday, November 16, 2015 for continuing NYU students.

 

NYU Gallatin Footer

New York University
Gallatin School of Individualized Study
1 Washington Place
New York, NY 10003
(212) 998-7370