January Term 2019

September

Friday, September 28, 2018

January Term 2019 course search available on Albert

October

Monday, October 15, 2018

January Term 2019 registration begins

December

Tuesday, December 04, 2018

January Term 2019 tuition payment is due

Saturday, December 22, 2018 - Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - Winter Recess : University offices will be closed

January

Monday, January 07, 2019

January Term 2019 classes begin

Last day to drop a January Term 2019 class and receive a 100% refund of tuition and fees.

The last day to drop a January Term 2019 class without receiving a 'W' on transcript. 

Last day to add or drop a January Term 2019 class on Albert.  After this date, submit a Class Withdrawal Requeston Albert or contact the Gallatin Office of Student Services (studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu) for assistance.

Last day of active waitlists

Tuesday, January 08, 2019

Permission of instructor required to register for a January Term 2019 course. After receiving instructor permission, contact Gallatin's Office of Student Services (studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu) for registration assistance.

Class Withdrawal Request becomes available on Albert for students to withdraw  from a January Term 2019 class.

Friday, January 18, 2019

Last day to withdraw from a January Term 2019 course; a "W" will appear on transcript. Submit a Class Withdrawal Request on Albert or contact the Gallatin Office of Student Services (studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu) for assistance.

Last day to submit the Pass/Fail Option web form to file or revoke a pass/fail grade request for a January Term 2019 course (UG only).

Monday, January 21, 2019

Holiday- University Closed

Friday, January 25, 2019

Last day of January Term 2019 classes

* All dates are subject to change *