NYU Gallatin Skip to Content Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Sub Navigation

Contact

General Information

(212) 998-7370
gallatin@nyu.edu

Admissions

Bachelor of Arts

Office of Undergraduate Admissions
Jeffrey S. Gould Welcome Center
50 West 4th Street, at the southeast corner of Washington Square Park 
admissions.nyu.edu 
(212) 998-4500

Master of Arts

Office of Gallatin Graduate Admissions
1 Washington Place, 8th Floor 
New York, NY 10003
(212) 998-7364

Name Title Telephone Email
John Bradley  Administrative Aide, Enrollment Management, M.A. Program (212) 998-7364  jwb9@nyu.edu 
Fran Levin  Director of Enrollment Management (212) 998-7349  frances.levin@nyu.edu 

Academic Advising

1 Washington Place, 5th Floor
(212) 998-7320

advising.gallatin@nyu.edu 

Name Title Telephone Email 
Meredith Theeman  Senior Class Adviser (212) 992-7746  meredith.theeman@nyu.edu 
Matthew Gregory Junior Class Adviser (212) 992-9830 mag19@nyu.edu
Cyd Cipolla Sophomore Class Adviser (212) 992-7758  cc176@nyu.edu
Jeanette Tran  First Year Adviser (212) 992-9838  jeanette.tran@nyu.edu 
Joshua Shirkey Transfer Student Adviser (212) 998-7343 jss518@nyu.edu
Rae Georges Administrative Aide I (212) 992-7771 rg1522@nyu.edu
Noah Owens Administrative Aide I (212) 998-7324 no18@nyu.edu

Academic Support and Institutional Research

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor

Name Title Telephone Email 
Celeste Orangers Assistant Dean for Academic Policy Administration and Institutional Research (212) 998-7348  celeste.orangers@nyu.edu 
Joseph Pisano  Assistant Director, Academic Support and Institutional Research (212) 992-9800 joseph.pisano@nyu.edu 
Kate Conroy Administrative Aide I (212) 992-6315
kate.conroy@nyu.edu

Arts Program

411 Lafayette, 3rd Floor
(212) 998-7377

Name Title Telephone Email 
Kristin Horton  Artistic Director, Gallatin Arts Festival  (212) 992-9831  kdh4@nyu.edu 
Julie Malnig Associate Professor  (212) 998-7311 julie.malnig@nyu.edu
Jasmin Agosto Graduate Assistant (212) 998-7133 jea374@nyu.edu

Communications & Alumni Relations

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor
gallatin.alumni@nyu.edu 

Name Title Telephone Email 
Aaron Cedolia Director of Communications (212) 992-7762 aaron.cedolia@nyu.edu
Maureen Bannon  Director of Development, Gallatin  (212) 998-6996  mbb249@nyu.edu
Lauren Nisenson Assistant Director, Alumni Relations and Development Events
(212) 992-9868
lc116@nyu.edu
KC Trommer Writer/Editor, Communications (212) 992-9825 kct205@nyu.edu

Dean's Office

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor

Name Title Telephone Email 
Susanne Wofford Dean  (212) 998-7330  susanne.wofford@nyu.edu 
Lisa Goldfarb  Associate Dean for Faculty & Academic Affairs  (212) 998-7323  lisa.goldfarb@nyu.edu 
Linda Wheeler Reiss  Associate Dean for Finance & Administration  (212) 992-9839 linda.reiss@nyu.edu 
Kim DaCosta  Associate Dean of Students/Associate Professor  (212) 992-9818  kimberly.dacosta@nyu.edu 
Rachel Plutzer  Director, Special Events
(212) 992-7766  rachel.plutzer@nyu.edu 
Jessica Lee Director of the Dean's Office
(212) 998-7367 jal507@nyu.edu
Theresa Anderson Assistant Director, Special Events (212) 998-7342 theresa.anderson@nyu.edu
Gisela Humphreys  Budget Administrator (212) 998-9165  gisela.humphreys@nyu.edu 
Cat Coyne Administrative Aide I  (212) 992-7742  cmc603@nyu.edu
Tanya Gupta
Administrative Aide I
(212) 998-7319
tg934@nyu.edu
Kendall Blakemore Administrative Aide I (212) 998-7245 kb100@nyu.edu
Amy Spellacy  Administrative Director, MA Program (212) 992-9828  amy.spellacy@nyu.edu 

External Programs

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor

Name Title Telephone Email 
Faith Stangler  Director, External Programs  (212) 998-7376  fs1@nyu.edu 

Faculty Affairs

1 Washington Place, 4th Floor
(212) 992-7768

Name Title Telephone Email 
Mary Witty  Senior Director, Faculty Affairs  (212) 998-7357  mary.witty@nyu.edu 
Marissa Hajtler  Associate Director, Faculty Affairs  (212) 998-7338  mh156@nyu.edu 
Sean Roschman  Administrative Aide I (212) 992-7768  sean.roschman@nyu.edu 
Erica Jones Administrative Aide I (212) 998-7329 ecj220@nyu.edu
Priya Patel Administrative Aide I (212) 998-7326 pp62@nyu.edu

Global Programs

411 Lafayette, 3rd Floor
gallatin.global@nyu.edu
(212) 998-7133

Name Title Telephone Email 
Patrick McCreery  Assistant Dean, Global Programs (212) 998-7351  patrick.mccreery@nyu.edu 
Gianpaolo Baiocchi
Director, Civic Engagement
(212) 992-6312 gb97@nyu.edu
Rebecca Amato Assistant Director, Civic Engagement
(212) 992-6305 becky.amato@nyu.edu
Melissa Daniel  Director, Study Away (212) 998-7316  melissa.daniel@nyu.edu 
Marguerite Day  Administrative Aide II (212) 998-7373  md132@nyu.edu 

Human Resources

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor

Name Title Telephone Email 
Carrolyn Nieto  Director, Human Resources  (212) 998-7374  carrolyn.nieto@nyu.edu
Christine Murray Assistant Director, Human Resources
(212) 998-9164 christine.murray@nyu.edu 
Barbara C. Johnson Administrative Aide I (212) 992-7773 barbara.johnson@nyu.edu
Cyd Fulton  Administrative Aide II  (212) 998-7312  cyd.fulton@nyu.edu 

Student Affairs

1 Washington Place, 5th Floor
(212) 998-7380

Name Title Telephone Email 
Rahul Hamid Director, Student Affairs (212) 992-7750 rahul.hamid@nyu.edu
Nicholas Lanzieri Assistant Director, Student Affairs (212) 998-7375 nl240@nyu.edu
Candice Clawson Assistant Director, Student Life (212) 992-6319 clc531@nyu.edu
Monique Sorel-Dominguez Administrative Aide II (212) 998-7380 mvs6@nyu.edu
Kyla Searle Graduate Assistant  (212) 998-9168  kylasearle@nyu.edu
Carolyn Concepcion Graduate Assistant  (212) 998-7346 cc1959@nyu.edu

Student Services

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor
(212) 998-7378
studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu

Name Title Telephone Email 
Celeste Orangers  Assistant Dean for Academic Policy Administration and Institutional Research (212) 998-7348  celeste.orangers@nyu.edu 
Sherese Williams-Spencer Director, Student Services  (212) 998-7369  sherese.williams@nyu.edu 
Kathe Ann Joseph  Student Services Administrator  (212) 992-9822  katheann.joseph@nyu.edu 
Andrea Buchanan  Registration Assistant  (212) 998-7345  ad7@nyu.edu 
Julia Olson Registration Assistant (212) 998-7335 jlo6@nyu.edu

Technology & Operations

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor
(212) 998-9157

Name Title Telephone Email 
Nick Likos  Chief Information Officer
(212) 992-9821  nick.likos@nyu.edu 
Stefanie Ploof IT Administrator (212) 992-7747 stefanie.ploof@nyu.edu
Jennifer Birge Associate Director of Theater Production & Facility Operations (212) 992-7741 jennifer.birge@nyu.edu
Lauren Libretti Theater Technical Assistant (212) 992-7741 ll1913@nyu.edu
Lisa Mackie Information Technology Specialist (212) 992-7749 lisa.mackie@nyu.edu
Conrad Turner  PC Support Technician  (212) 992-9835  conrad.turner@nyu.edu 

Writing Program

1 Washington Place, 4th Floor 

Name Title Telephone Email 
June Foley  Director, Writing Program  (212) 998-7359  jaf3@nyu.edu 
Allyson Paty  Writing Program Coordinator  (212) 998-7365  asp295@nyu.edu
Amallia Orman  Graduate Assistant  (212) 992-9833  aro221@nyu.edu

Need help with registration?

Contact Student Services at (212) 998-7378 or by

e-mail

NYU Gallatin Footer

New York University
Gallatin School of Individualized Study
1 Washington Place
New York, NY 10003
(212) 998-7370