Skip Navigation

Academic Calendar


Spring 2016

Spring Classes Begin

Monday, January 25

Syllabus Submission Deadline

Monday, February 1

Last Day of Active Waitlists
Monday, February 8

Holiday: Presidents' Day

Monday, February 15

Spring Recess (university offices open)

Monday, March 14 - Sunday, March 20

Midterm Grading Deadline

Monday, April 4

Spring Classes End

Monday, May 9

Reading Day

Tuesday, May 10

Final Exam Week

Wednesday, May 11 - Tuesday, May 17

NYU Commencement

Wednesday, May 18

Gallatin Graduation

Thursday, May 19

Final Grades Due

Friday, May 20