Skip Navigation

Student Council


The Gallatin Student Council (GSC) exists to represent and support the interests and concerns of all graduate and undergraduate Gallatin students within the Gallatin School and the University at large. GSC elects its officers on a yearly basis and, in addition to overseeing all Gallatin clubs, hosts a variety of community-building activities and advocacy events for Gallatin students such as Town Halls, Coffree (an open meeting and discussion time with free coffee), the first annual Gallatin Music Festival, and more. Open meetings are held twice a month and all students are welcome to attend and to learn about upcoming student-organized events and projects. If you have any questions or ideas to share with us, or if you would like to learn how to become involved in Gallatin Student Affairs, please contact us at! Also stay up-to-date on all things Gallatin on the social media platforms we manage: Facebook (, Instagram (@gallatinsc), and Twitter (@gallatinsc).

GSC Leadership Team 2015/2016

President: Vince Vance

Vice President: Tyler Benjamin

Treasurer: Heather Kuebel

Senator: Karen Kandelman

Programming Director: Taylor Brock

Communications Director: Dylan Meehan

Director of Student Affairs: John Belknap