Skip to Gallatin Navigation Skip to Gallatin Main Content

Advising Workshops

During the period of remote instruction, information and dates/deadlines listed on this web page will remain in effect. Specific inquiries can be addressed to advising.gallatin@nyu.edu.

 

IAPC Workshops 

The goal of this collaborative workshop is to generate ideas and leave with some useful written material (so you need not come with a completed draft to share). To attend an IAPC workshop, please RSVP here


Fall 2020 IAPC Workshops

  • Monday, September 14, 2020, 12:30 pm-1:30 pm EDT
  • Monday, September 21, 2020, 6:00 pm-7:00 pm EDT
  • Thursday, October 1, 2020, 9:00 am-10:00 am EDT 
  • Friday, October 9, 2020, 11:00 am-12:00 pm EDT
  • Friday, October 16, 2020, 2:00 pm-3:00 pm EDT

Rationale and Colloquium Workshops

Rationale Workshops

During the fall, the Office of Advising is offering Rationale Workshops for current juniors and seniors. The goal of the Rationale Workshop is to clarify questions about the Rationale and List of Works and to help students begin thinking about how to translate their concentration into a more formal written document. If you'd like to attend one of the Rationale Workshops, please RSVP here. For questions about the Rationale Workshop, please email Senior Class Adviser Rachel Bunker (rab648@nyu.edu). 

Fall 2020 Rationale Workshops

  • Wednesday, September 16, 6 pm-7 pm EDT
  • Tuesday, September 22, 10 am-11 am EDT
  • Monday, September 28, 12 pm-1 pm EDT

Colloquium Workshops

The Office of Advising is offering workshops open to seniors planning to sit their Colloquium in Fall 2020 or Spring 2021. The workshop will cover the basics of the Colloquium and offer tips on how best to prepare and what to expect. There is no attendance cap for these workshops, but students are asked to please RSVP if they would like to participate as all Colloquium Workshops will be held over zoom. If you'd like to attend one of the Colloquium Workshops, you can RSVP here. Questions about Colloquium Workshops can be directed to Senior Class Adviser Rachel Bunker (rab648@nyu.edu). 

Fall 2020 Colloquium Workshops

  • Thursday, September 17, 2020, 6:00 pm-7:00 pm EDT
  • Thursday, September 24, 2020, 6:00 pm-7:00 pm EDT
  • Wednesday, October 7, 2020, 10:00 am-11:00 am EDT
  • Friday, November 13, 2020, 3:00 pm-4:00 pm EDT