Skip to Gallatin Navigation Skip to Gallatin Main Content

Advising Workshops

IAPC Workshops

Class advisers will be on hand to answer questions about the Gallatin concentration and the IAPC, and then lead a brainstorming exercise. Perfect if your IAPC is due soon and you want some ideas to help you get started! 

Spring 2019 IAPC Workshops

  • Monday, March 11 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM Gallatin 620
  • Wednesday, March 13, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Gallatin 620
  • Friday, March 15, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Gallatin 620
  • Monday, March 25, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Gallatin 620
  • Tuesday, March 26, 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Gallatin 620
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Gallatin 620
  • Friday, March 29, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Gallatin 401

Colloquium Overview Workshops

Sponsored by the Office of Advising, colloquium overview workshops are held throughout the year at the Gallatin Building at 1 Washington Place. These workshops articulate the timeline and expectations for the colloquium process. All upperclass students are advised to attend a colloquium overview workshop, and read information available online before attending.

Spring 2019 Colloquium Overview Workshops

  • Thursday, April 4 at 2:00 PM in 620
  • Thursday, April 11 at 2:00 PM in 620

Rationale Writing Workshops

The Office of Advising is offering workshops designed for juniors preparing to begin the process of drafting their Rationale and Booklist in preparation for the Colloquium. Juniors in their second semester are expected to begin working with their Primary Adviser in this process, and these workshops offer helpful hints, suggestions and exercises that will aid students in the writing of this very important degree requirement. All workshops are held in the Gallatin Building at 1 Washington Place.

Spring 2019 Rationale Writing Workshops

  • Thursday, April 18 at 2:00 PM in 620
  • Tuesday, April 23 at 4:00 PM in 620

Colloquium Preparation Workshops

The Office of Advising is offering workshops designed for seniors preparing for the Colloquium. We encourage students to join the workshop to gather strategies for approaching the Colloquium conversation, revisiting texts, and responding to committee questions. All workshops are held in the Gallatin Building at 1 Washington Place.

Spring 2019 Colloquium Preparation Workshops

  • Thursday, February 7 at 10:00 AM in 620
  • Wednesday, February 13 at 3:00 PM in 620
  • Wednesday, February 27 at 2:00 PM in 620
  • Thursday, March 7 at 2:00 PM in 620
  • Tuesday, March 12 at 4:00 PM in 620
  • Wednesday, March 27 at 3:00 PM in 620