Skip to Gallatin Navigation Skip to Gallatin Main Content

Contact

General Information

(212) 998-7370
gallatin@nyu.edu

 

Admissions: Bachelor of Arts

Office of Undergraduate Admissions, Jeffrey S. Gould Welcome Center
50 West 4th Street, at the southeast corner of Washington Square Park
(212) 998-4500, admissions@nyu.edu

Admissions: Master of Arts

Office of Gallatin Graduate Admissions
1 Washington Place, 8th Floor, New York, NY 10003
(212) 998-7364, gallatin.gradadmissions@nyu.edu

 

Office of Enrollment Management

Name Title Telephone Email
John Bradley Administrative Aide, Enrollment Management, M.A. Program (212) 998-7364 john.w.bradley@nyu.edu
Jamie Berthe
Director of Enrollment Management (212) 998-7349 jamieberthe@nyu.edu

Academic Advising

1 Washington Place, 7th Floor
(212) 998-7320
advising.gallatin@nyu.edu 

Name TitleTelephone Email 
Amy Spellacy
Assistant Dean, Advising (212) 992-9837 amy.spellacy@nyu.edu
Rae Georges Navarro
Assistant Director, Advising
(212) 992-7771 rg1522@nyu.edu
Malik Walker Senior Class Adviser (212) 992-3730 mw3631@nyu.edu
Rachel Bunker Senior Class Adviser (212) 992-7746 rab648@nyu.edu
Irene Morrison-Moncure Junior Class Adviser (212) 992-7756 imm270@nyu.edu
Cameron Williams Sophomore Class Adviser
(212) 992-9830 cw1375@nyu.edu
Yevgeniya Traps
First Year Adviser (212) 992-9838  yevgeniya.traps@nyu.edu
Vacant Transfer Student Adviser (212) 998-7356
TBD
Amy Obermeyer Transfer Class Adviser & Associate Faculty (212) 998-7343 amy.obermeyer@nyu.edu
Katherine Taylor Administrative Aide II (212) 992-9836 kat4@nyu.edu
Jason Yi
Administrative Aide II
(212) 998-7324
jdy1@nyu.edu

Academic Support and Institutional Research

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor

Name TitleTelephone Email 
Celeste Orangers Assistant Dean for Academic Policy Administration and Institutional Research (212) 998-7348  celeste.orangers@nyu.edu 
Joseph Pisano Director of Academic Support Services (212) 992-9800 joseph.pisano@nyu.edu 
Kate Conroy Administrative Aide II (212) 992-6315
kate.conroy@nyu.edu
Lisa Steves Administrative Aide II
(212) 998-7335 lisa.steves@nyu.edu

Arts Program

411 Lafayette, 3rd Floor
(212) 998-7377

Name Title Telephone Email 
Kristin Horton
Artistic Director, Gallatin Arts Festival  (212) 992-9831 kdh4@nyu.edu 
Julie Malnig Associate Professor  (212) 998-7311 julie.malnig@nyu.edu
Benjamin Fears Graduate Assistant, Arts Program (212) 998-7377 baf7284@nyu.edu

Civic Engagement

1 Washington Place, 5th Floor

NameTitleTelephoneEmail
Gianpaolo Baiocchi Director, Civic Engagement (212) 992-6312 gb97@nyu.edu
Racquel Forrester
Associate Director, Civic Engagment
(212) 992-6305 rbf6@nyu.edu

Communications and Alumni Relations

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor
gallatin.communications@nyu.edu and gallatin.alumni@nyu.edu

Name Title Telephone Email 
Maureen Bannon  Director of Development, Gallatin  (212) 998-6996  mbb249@nyu.edu
KC Trommer Director of Communications (212) 992-9825 kctrommer@nyu.edu
Andrea Rogers Patton Assistant Director of Communications (212) 992-7762 arp9611@nyu.edu
Vacant Associate Director, Alumni Relations TBD  

Dean's Office

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor

Name Title Telephone Email 
Victoria Rosner
Dean  (212) 998-7330  vpr6644@nyu.edu
Alejandro Velasco
Associate Dean for Faculty & Academic Affairs  (212) 998-7323
av48@nyu.edu
Linda Wheeler Reiss  Associate Dean for Finance & Administration  (212) 992-9839 linda.reiss@nyu.edu 
Patrick McCreery Associate Dean of Students/Clinical Assistant Professor  (212) 998-7351  pgm3@nyu.edu
Rachel Plutzer Director, Special Events
(212) 992-7766  rachel.plutzer@nyu.edu 
Vacant Chief of Staff, Dean's Office Operations TBD TBD
Theresa Anderson Associate Director, Special Events (212) 998-7342 theresa.anderson@nyu.edu
Gisela Humphreys  Assistant Director of Financial Operations (212) 998-9165  gisela.humphreys@nyu.edu 
Vacant Administrative Aide II, Special Events
(212) 998-7139 TBD
Tess Derby
Administrative Aide II, Dean's Office
(212) 992-7742 tsd265@nyu.edu
Anna Brown Administrative Aide II, Dean's Office/Associate Dean (212) 998-7245

annabrown@nyu.edu

 

External Programs

1 Washington Place

Name Title Telephone Email 
Vacant  Senior Director of Academic Internships TBD  
Faith Stangler  Director, External Programs  (212) 998-7376  fs1@nyu.edu 

Faculty Affairs

1 Washington Place, 4th Floor
(212) 992-7768

Name Title Telephone Email 
Marissa Mattes
Director, Faculty Affairs  (212) 998-7338  mh156@nyu.edu 
Sharice Burroughs Associate Director, Faculty Affairs
(212) 998-7357 sharice.burroughs@nyu.edu
Sara Armstrong Administrative Aide I, Faculty Services/UDL (212) 992-6328 saa9256@nyu.edu  
Benjamin Shea  Administrative Aide I
(212) 992-7768 bs3464@nyu.edu
Devyn Honbo Administrative Aide I (212) 998-7326 dch332@nyu.edu  
Joanna Melendez Administrative Aide I
(212) 998-7329 jpm9715@nyu.edu

Global Programs

411 Lafayette, 3rd Floor
gallatin.global@nyu.edu
(212) 998-7133

Name Title Telephone Email 
Mehmet
Darakçıoğlu
Assistant Dean, Global Programs
(212) 992-6322 md155@nyu.edu
Conor Brady Director, Global Programs
(212) 998-7316 conor@nyu.edu
Aricel Brion
Assistant Director, Global Programs
(212) 992-6311 aricel.brion@nyu.edu
Karen Bourne Administrative Aide II, Global Programs/Faculty Services (212) 998-7373
kmb597@nyu.edu

Human Resources

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor
gallatin.hr@nyu.edu

Name Title Telephone Email 
Christine Murray Director, Human Resources
(212) 998-7374 christine.murray@nyu.edu
Joshua Garcia Assistant Director, Human Resources (212) 998-9164

 

jag10154@nyu.edu

Melissa Davis Human Resources Assistant II (212) 992-7773 melissa.davis@nyu.edu

 

Ivy Garcia

 

Administrative Aide II
(212) 998-7312  ivy.garcia@nyu.edu

MA Program

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor

NameTitlePhone NumberEmail
Greg Erickson Faculty Co-Director (212) 992-7767 gte1@nyu.edu
Ritty Lukose Faculty Co-Director (212) 992-7754 ral13@nyu.edu
Gwynneth Malin Administrative Director MA Program (212) 992-9828 gcm207@nyu.edu

Student Affairs

1 Washington Place, 5th Floor
(212) 998-7380

Name Title Telephone Email 
Pat McCreery Associate Dean, Students (212) 998-7351 pgm3@nyu.edu
Lisa Daily Director, Community Engagement
(212) 992-6314 lad421@nyu.edu
Richard Jung Associate Director, Student Affairs (212) 998-1542 richard.jung@nyu.edu
Monique Sorel-Dominguez Administrative Aide II (212) 998-7341 mvs6@nyu.edu
Marie Morrow
Administrative Aide II (212) 992-7765 mac30@nyu.edu
Robert Peñaherrera Assistant Director, Student Life (212) 992-6304 rrp3@nyu.edu
Kassandra Khalil
Graduate Assistant (212) 998-9168 klk328@nyu.edu
Conny Zhao Graduate Assistant
(212) 998-9168 cpz6816@nyu.edu

Student Services

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor
(212) 998-7378
studentservices.gallatin@nyu.edu

Name Title Telephone Email 
Celeste Orangers Assistant Dean for Academic Policy Administration and Institutional Research (212) 998-7348  celeste.orangers@nyu.edu 
Sherese Williams-Spencer Director, Student Services  (212) 998-7369  sherese.williams@nyu.edu 
DaShante Smith Assistant Director, Student Services (212) 998-7355 ds5819@nyu.edu
Kathe Ann Joseph  Student Services Administrator  (212) 992-9822  katheann.joseph@nyu.edu 
Andrea Buchanan  Registration Assistant  (212) 998-7345  ad7@nyu.edu 

Technology & Operations

1 Washington Place, 8th Floor
(212) 998-9157

Name Title Telephone Email 
Nick Likos Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives, Operations and Technology (212) 992-9821  nick.likos@nyu.edu 
Tahesha Atkins Director of Operations (212) 998-4602 tu1@nyu.edu
Jennifer Birge Associate Director of Theater Production & Facility Operations (212) 992-7741 jennifer.birge@nyu.edu
Cyd Cipolla Associate Director of Science, Technology, Arts and Creativity (STAC) (212) 992-7758 cc176@nyu.edu
Jenny Kijowski
Associate Director, Educational Technology (212) 992-6316
jyl230@nyu.edu
Lisa Mackie Systems Architect (212) 992-7749 lisa.mackie@nyu.edu
Luciano Landaburu Information Technology Specialist (212) 992-6302 ll137@nyu.edu
Traci Clapper
Production Manager
(212) 998-7346 ktc8587@nyu.edu
Christopher Streeks Computer Support Technician II (212) 992-8365 cs6379@nyu.edu

Writing Program

1 Washington Place, 4th Floor 

Name Title Telephone Email 
Allyson Paty Director, Writing Program  (212) 998-7365 asp295@nyu.edu
Corinne Butta Associate Director of Writing Program  (212 992-3746 clb8103@nyu.edu
Vacant Graduate Assistant  (212) 992-9833  TBD